top of page

Our Founders

Patrick Fitzwater_edited.jpg

Patrick Fitzwater

Artistic Director and Co-founder

Patrick is a ten-time Carbonell Nominee (six for Best Director and four for Best Choreography) He won a 2018 Carbonell for his choreography for Memphis and a 2013 Carbonell Award for his direction of next to normal. He is also a three-time Silver Palm Award winning choreographer/director. Patrick is Artistic Director of Slow Burn Theatre and has directed all of Slow Burn Theatre’s productions.

MWK Headshot 2.jpg

Matthew Korinko

Executive Director and Co-founder

Matthew grew up in Wisconsin, attended the University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point and graduated with a BFA with a performance emphasis. He has been a Stage Manager, Production Manager, Spot Operator, Audio Technician, Stagehand, and actor. He also has 10+ years experience in the Casino indu having worked in Entertainment, Marketing, Promotions and Advertising.

bottom of page